? Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce




Vote for Business
Sign up

Meet Our Team

 

Staff

Your Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Staff - Here to Serve You with over 75 Years of Combined Service

Barbara deBoomBarbara deBoom, IOM, ACE
President/CEO
Barbara@pdacc.org
Andy MuellerAndy Mueller, IOM, ACE
Vice-President of Communications
Andy@pdacc.org
   
Katie SlimkoKatie Slimko, IOM, ACE
Vice-President of Membership Services
Katie@pdacc.org
Sandy CloydSandy Cloyd
Membership Executive
Sandy@pdacc.org
   
Linda DavisLinda Davis
Administrative Assistant
info@pdacc.org
Linda SmithLinda Smith
Administrative Assistant
data@pdacc.org
   
Harriet WaltersHarriet Walters
Membership Executive
Harriet@pdacc.org
Tari MarekTari Marek
Bookkeeping - Finance
Tari@pdacc.org
   
James Brownyard James Brownyard
Government Affairs Liaison
 
   
   

 

Board of Directors

The Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meet on the 4th Tuesday of every month, unless designated with a change of meeting date, time and/or location. If you wish to attend or have a question or concern you feel needs board attention, please contact the Chamber CEO at Barbara@pdacc.org to request addition to the Agenda.

 

SEE OUR CURRENT BYLAWS HERE

 

Executive Committee 2013-2014

Dave MourhessDave Mourhess
Chairman 2013-2014

Revco Solar Energy
 

Deborah McGarreyDeborah McGarrey
Immediate Past Chair

Southern California Gas Company
 

   
Stacy ThetfordStacy Thetford
Chair-Elect
Thetford Web Development
 
Robin CalderRobin Calder 
CFO
First Foundation Bank
Naran ReitmanNaran Reitman
Vice Chair
Law Offices of Naran Reitman
 
Christine HunterChristine Hunter
Vice Chair
Kiner Communications
 
Steve BohmSteve Bohm 
Vice Chair
VIP Promotional Services/Precision Screen Printing and Embroidery
 
 
   

 

Board of Directors 2013-2014

Rob BallewRob Ballew 
Family YMCA of the Desert
 
Ryan Brown Ryan Brown
Classic Party Rentals
 
   
Margaret Claggett Margaret Claggett
Rabobank
 
Jay ChestertonJay Chesterton 
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
 
   
Mike HardinMike Hardin
The Lock Shop
 
Melanie HinrichsMelanie Hinrichs
Indian Wells Tennis Garden
 
   
Mario Hernandez Mario Hernandez
Tile Care/Desert Welcome
 
Patrick KleinPatrick Klein
Westfield
 
   
Denise Kramer Denise Kramer
Desert Radio Group
 

Linda LongLinda Long
Vice Chair

Lamar Outdoor Advertising
 

   
Matt JohnsonMatt Johnson
Wilson Johnson Commercial RE
 
Dennie MarksDennie Marks
Your Promotional Products
 
   
Sara Oflynn Sara Oflynn
Gardens on El Paseo/el Paseo village
 

Meegan Sullivan Meegan Sullivan
Vice Chair

Proper Solutions

   
Van TannerCouncil Member Van Tanner
City of Palm Desert Liaison
 
J.R. ThomasJ.R. Thomas
Electric Car Distributors
 
   
Monica VazquezMonica Vazquez
Eisenhower Medical Center
 
 

 

Ambassadors - Betty Baxter - YMCA of the Desert - President/Chair EMAIL Betty

Amy BrassardAmy Brassard
Proper Solutions
amy@propersolutions.biz
Angela Henderson Angela Henderson
America West Bank
Angela.henderson@awbank.net
   
Betty BaxterBetty Baxter - President
Betty Baxter Coaching
bettybaxtercoach@earthlink.net
Bob SolomonBob Solomon
Desert Business Machines
Bobs@desertbiz.com
   
Bill PalmerBill Palmer
Daniel's DKI
bill@danielsdki.com
Cindy BurresonCindy Burreson
Tommy Bahamas
cindy.burreson@tommybahama.com
   
Chris RomeroChris Romero
 
 
Debbie FrazerDebbie Frazer
Mary Kay Consultant
dfrazer@marykay.com
   
Don RaiselisDon Raiselis
HALO Branded Products
donraiselis@verizon.net
Dorcas GreeneDorcas Greene
Life Coach
lifecoachdorcasgreene@gmail.com
   
Jason RobinsonJason Robinson
Morgan Stanley
Jason.robinson@morganstanley.com
Karen MourhessKaren Mourhess
Visiting Nurse Association of the Inland Empire
Karen.mourhess@vnacalifornia.org
   
Margaret Hines Margaret Hines
Desert Sunbelt Business Brokers
Margaret@desertsunbelt.com
Marianne BurtonMarianne Burton
MBX International
muburton@gmail.com
   
Oriana HoffertOriana Hoffert
Riverside County Office of Economic Development
ohoffert@rivoeda.org
Patrick Boyd Patrick Boyd
Boyd & Associates
kpatrickboyd@gmail.com
   
Pastor Robert CummingsPastor Robert Cummings
Palm Desert Christian Church
Pdcc777@gmail.com
Susy McMillen-RingSusy McMillen-Ring
Champion Income Tax
taxattack@earthlink.net
   
Terri BonaTerri Bona
Family YMCA of the Desert
tbona@desertymca.org
 

Who are the Ambassadors?

The Ambassadors act as public relations and membership retention assistants for the Chamber. They are a group of business leaders who generously give their time to act as official Palm Desert area Chamber of Commerce business boosters. They call on members throughout the year to remind them of the upcoming events, chamber meetings, and the work that the Chamber does to promote businesses and build a strong local economy. They act as official hosts of the Chamber at such functions as: mixers, networking events, membership inductions, and other events as called upon. They also place monthly phone calls to new members and distribute "toolkits" in order help them get a complete understanding of what the Chamber has to offer.

Feel free to ask any of the Ambassadors for assistance and guidance on getting the best return on membership investment through attending events, serving on committees and networking with other members. The Ambassadors are a team of enthusiastic members who believe in creating productive working relationships, encouraging member involvement, and acting as a catalyst in the Chamber's effort to produce a dynamic business climate within the Palm Desert Area. Then Link to Terri Bonas Email. President Ambassadors

Ambassadors help in the following areas as well:

  • Welcome new members at the Chamber's Membership Induction
  • Invite and accompany new Chamber members to Chamber functions.
  • Contact first-year members to encourage participation in chamber events and meetings
  • Develop new memberships by referring business prospects to our Membership Sales Executives.