? Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce




Vote for Business
Sign up

Meet Our Team

 

Staff

Your Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Staff - Here to Serve You with over 80 Years of Combined Service

Barbara deBoomBarbara deBoom, IOM, ACE
President/CEO
Barbara@pdacc.org
Andy MuellerAndy Mueller, IOM, ACE
Vice-President of Communications
Andy@pdacc.org
   
Katie SlimkoKatie Slimko, IOM, ACE
Vice-President of Membership Services
Katie@pdacc.org
James Brownyard James Brownyard
Government Affairs Liasion
Sandy@pdacc.org
   
Linda DavisLinda Davis
Administrative Assistant
info@pdacc.org
Linda SmithLinda Smith
Administrative Assistant
data@pdacc.org
   
Harriet WaltersHarriet Walters
Membership Executive
Harriet@pdacc.org
Tari MarekTari Marek
Bookkeeping - Finance
Tari@pdacc.org

 

Board of Directors

The Palm Desert Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meet on the 4th Tuesday of every month, unless designated with a change of meeting date, time and/or location. If you wish to attend or have a question or concern you feel needs board attention, please contact the Chamber CEO at Barbara@pdacc.org to request addition to the Agenda.

 

SEE OUR CURRENT BYLAWS HERE

 

Executive Committee 2014-2015

Ray RodriguezRay Rodriguez
Chairman 2014-2015

Casuelas Cafe
 
Dave MourhessDave Mourhess
Past Chair 2013-2014

Revco Solar Energy
 

 

Linda LongLinda Long
Chair-Elect 2015-2016
Lamar Outdoor Advertising
Robin CalderMelanie Hinrichs 
Vice Chair
Indian Wells Tennis Garden
Pattrick KleinPatrick Klein
Vice Chair
Gardens on El Paseo/El Paseo Village
 
Margaret Claggett Margaret Claggett
Chief Financial Officer
Rabobank
 
   

 

Board of Directors 2014-2015

Rob BallewRob Ballew 
Family YMCA of the Desert
 
Steve Bohm Steve Bohm
VIP Promotions / Precision Screen Printing
 
   
Ryan Brown Ryan Brown
Classic Party Rentals
 
Cindy BurresonCindy Burreson 
Tommy Bahama Bar & Restaurant
 
   
Jennifer CusackJennifer Cusack
Southern California Edison
 
Mike HardinMike Hardin
The Lock Shop
 
   
Mario Hernandez Mario Hernandez
Tile Care/Desert Welcome
 
Christine Hunter Christine Hunter
Kiner Communications
 
   
Brandt KuhnBrandt Kuhn
Integrated Wealth Management
 
Matt JohnsonMatt Johnson
Wilson Johnson Commercial RE
 
Deborah McGarrey Deborah McGarrey
The Gas Company
 
Cindy PieperCindy Pieper
Cindy Pieper State Farm Insurance
 
Naran ReitmanNaran Reitman
Law Offices of Naran Reitman
 
Meegan Sullivan Meegan Sullivan
Proper Solutions
 
Dominique ShaweDominique Shawe
The Desert Sun
 
Van TannerCouncil Member Van Tanner
City of Palm Desert Liaison
 
   
Stacy ThetfordStacy Thetford
Thetford Web Development
 
 

 

Ambassadors - Debbie Frazer - Mary Kay Cosmetics - President/Chair EMAIL DEBBIE

Debbie FrazerDebbie Frazer - President 14/15
Mary Kay Consultant
dfrazer@marykay.com
Betty BaxterBetty Baxter - Past President 13/14
Betty Baxter Coaching
bettybaxtercoach@earthlink.net
   
Teri BonaTerri Bona
Family YMCA of the Desert
tbona@desertymca.org
Marianne BurtonMarianne Burton
MBX International
muburton@gmail.com
   
Joy DiffendalJoy Diffendal
Take Shape for Life
jad212@aol.com
Dorcas GreeneDorcas Greene
Life Coach
lifecoachdorcasgreene@gmail.com
   
Angela Henderson Angela Henderson
America West Bank
Angela.henderson@awbank.net
Terry JonesTerry Jones
Palm Desert Vacation Properties
terry@itrip.net
   
Don RaiselisDon Raiselis
HALO Branded Products
donraiselis@verizon.net
Jason RobinsonJason Robinson
Merrill Lynch
jason_robinson@ml.com
   
Chris RomeroCris Romero - Lifetime Ambassador
 

 
Richard SangRichard Sang -
Grindhouse Home Theater
Richie_sang@hotmail.com
   
Jeane SnavelyJeane Snavely
Mortons of Chicago, Palm Desert
jeane.snavely@ldry.com
Bob SolomonBob Solomon
Desert Business Machines
Bobs@desertbiz.com
   
Erin SullivanErin Sullivan - Mentor
Robert Half International
erin.sullivan@rhi.com
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

Who are the Ambassadors?

The Ambassadors act as public relations and membership retention assistants for the Chamber. They are a group of business leaders who generously give their time to act as official Palm Desert area Chamber of Commerce business boosters. They call on members throughout the year to remind them of the upcoming events, chamber meetings, and the work that the Chamber does to promote businesses and build a strong local economy. They act as official hosts of the Chamber at such functions as: mixers, networking events, membership inductions, and other events as called upon. They also place monthly phone calls to new members and distribute "toolkits" in order help them get a complete understanding of what the Chamber has to offer.

Feel free to ask any of the Ambassadors for assistance and guidance on getting the best return on membership investment through attending events, serving on committees and networking with other members. The Ambassadors are a team of enthusiastic members who believe in creating productive working relationships, encouraging member involvement, and acting as a catalyst in the Chamber's effort to produce a dynamic business climate within the Palm Desert Area. 

Ambassadors help in the following areas as well:

  • Welcome new members at the Chamber's Membership Induction
  • Invite and accompany new Chamber members to Chamber functions.
  • Contact first-year members to encourage participation in chamber events and meetings
  • Develop new memberships by referring business prospects to our Membership Sales Executives.